Administrative Staff

Starr Flores

Director
Phone: 361-561-8595
starr-flores@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Sidney Ontai

Medical Director
Phone: 361-561-8595
ontai@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Joe Flores, CPA

Deputy Director
Phone: 361-561-8645
jflores@tamhsc.edu

Maria Garcia

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8590
megarcia@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Sylvia Garcia

Business Coordinator II
Phone: 361-561-8589
sylvia-garcia@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Lindsey Hendrix

Communication Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8596
hendrix@tamhsc.edu

Maira Caudillo

Business Associate I
Phone: 361-561-8591
caudillo-balandran@tamhsc.edu

Connie Mirabal

Program Assistant
Phone: 361-561-8629
mirabal@tamhsc.edu

Delia Martinez

Health Education Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8628
delia-martinez@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Health Careers Program Staff

Nancy Ortega

Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8587
ortega@tamhsc.edu

Continuing Education Program Staff

Cheryl Bullen

Continuing Medical Education Manager
Phone: 361-561-8593
bullen@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Naida Rios

Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8594
nrios@tamhsc.edu

Leticia Westbrock

Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8592
westbrock@tamhsc.edu

Medication Assistance Program Staff

Sandra Garcia

Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-561-8598
sandra-garcia@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Liza Cardenas

Community Health Worker II
Phone: 361-886-3014
Fax: 361-886-3013
cardenas@tamhsc.edu

Eslanda Trevino

Community Health Worker II
Phone: 361-667-3350 (direct)
Fax: 361-325-9065
eslanda-trevino@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Sulema Saenz

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 361-575-0478
ssaenz@tamhsc.edu

Leonel Trevino

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 956-969-5660
leonel.trevino@tamhsc.edu

Community Education Staff

Juanita Garcia, RN, MPH

Health Education Manager
Phone: 361-561-8637
jbgarcia@tamhsc.edu

Claudia Perkins, RD

Health Educator
Phone: 361-561-8638
perkins@cbhec.tamhsc.edu

Manuel Guajardo, RN, CDE

Health Educator
Phone: 361-561-8634
mguajardo@tamhsc.edu

Hermelinda Basurto, RN

Health Educator
Phone: 361-886-3021
basurto@tamhsc.edu

Leticia Rodriguez, RN

Health Educator
Phone: 361-561-8584
leticia.rodriguez@tamhsc.edu

Veronica Ford, RN

Health Educator
Phone: 361-561-8636
ford@tamhsc.edu

Hilda Ramirez, RN, CDE

Health Educator
Phone: 361-703-0478
hramirez@tamhsc.edu

Priscilla Benavides, RD

Health Educator
Phone: 361-561-8590
pbenavides@tamhsc.edu

Diana Alvear

Community Health Worker III
Phone: 361-561-8584 
alvear@tamhsc.edu

Brittney Degnan

Community Health Worker II
Phone: 361-561-8641
degnan@tamhsc.edu

Diane Cavazos

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 361-561-8624
cavazos@tamhsc.edu

Mary Peralez

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 361-861-8584
peralez@tamhsc.edu

Tabitha Spencer

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 361-561-8623
spencer@tamhsc.edu

Marisa Valdez

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 361-561-8633
marisa.valdez@tamhsc.edu

Illiana Elizondo

Community Health Worker I
Phone: 956-668-6323
ielizondo@tamhsc.edu

Linda Kohleffel

Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-703-5442
kohleffel@tamhsc.edu

Jessica De Los Santos

Program Coordinator
Phone: 956-668-6318
jdelossantos@tamhsc.edu

Oralia Saenz

Lead Office Assistant
Phone: 361-561-8631
osaenz@tamhsc.edu